Quick check-in before sleep

Not a lot to say, cause I wanna go to sleep. The Eurostar train to London was neat, in that it was fast. Way too expensive though. I would recommend flying when possible. Had a proper breakfast (though, I was chastised for not eating the beans, tomatoes, and mushrooms but there are some bridges too far) and a Sunday roast, so if there’s a better turn out for a day, I can’t imagine it.

Interesting fact I learned in the London transit museum: did you know they actually ran steam trains underground? That’s a bit mad. Also, in the 1800s, London’s subway was already better than Toronto’s today.
Tomorrow I will head to Warwick, to check out the castle.
Someone should write in the comments, so I don’t feel like I’m writing to no one. That seems a bit pathetic.
God save the Queen.

3 thoughts on “Quick check-in before sleep

Leave a Reply

