Trip Advisor invented attractions

I’m sure these tourist traps sometimes have a background but I think people are just showing up a lot of the time because it’s on a list of things they are supposed to see.

Walking in the city centre of Brussels, I came to an impassible intersection, where everyone needed a photo of some statue peeing into a fountain. I’m too lazy to look it up on Wikipedia but I also don’t care.
It reminds me of the people running through the New York art galleries to take photos of every painting, before dashing off to the next painting. I’m not sure what they gain from it but it makes it harder for people to just enjoy the painting, much as normal people couldn’t pass through this intersection.

Leave a Reply

